Tags

, , ,

top 5 pinterest pinners for foraging

Pinterest is a social media site were you can pin things your interested in hence the name.  One of my interests happens to be foraging also known as wildcrafting, or wild edible plants.  I thought it would be fun to put together a list of the pinners, who like me are also interested in this.  This post is loosely based on SimplyPreparing.com post on top preppers on pinterest.

This is just a short list by no means is this the best or only pinners to follow on the topic.  Note of caution never consume a plant that you are not 100% sure of its identification.  And consider getting a few field guides on the topic to help you.  You can check out Rules of Foraging

 

Top 5 Pinners To Follow For Foraging

prepare4survivalPrepare4Survival

Of course I would be negligent not to include myself in this list.  Although its not the main focus of my pinterest it is a large chuck of it.

 

foraged foodieForaged Foodie

The Foraged Foodie blog is just a place for me to share my experiences as a forager, and some of the tasty treats I have come up with using wild foods.

 

widcraft vitaWildcraft Vita

English wild plant lover in Italy. Join me learning about and creating with some of them at wildcraftvita .blogspot.com

 

leafLeaf (Wild Plant Forager) Herbalist and wild edibles expert, mom of two, passionate about wild superfoods, rewilding, foraging, self sufficiency and storytelling.

 

lostcreekacresLostCreekAcres

 

 

 

 

That is it hope you enjoyed reading this as much as I did writing it.

folow me on pinterest

